We want to give special thanks to the many volunteers who helped us with the first contest, including the judges:

Noel Michele Holbrook (Harvard University), Young Cho (Eastern New Mexico University), Sally Assmann (Penn State University), Anne Binninger (Missoula, MT), Sondra Lazarowitz (Cornell University), David Stern (Cornell University), Cindy Graham (University of Calgary), Stephen Saupe (College of Saint Benedict and Saint John's University), Claude dePamphilis (Penn State University), Britta Bloedorn (Missoula, MT), Arunika Gunawardena (Dalhousie University), Dawn Luthe (Penn State University), Burkhard Schulz (Purdue University), David P Puthoff (Frostburg University), Maralyn Renner (Humboldt Redwood Company), Barbara Bliss (Penn State University), Aurora Levesley (University of Leeds, UK), Mark Guiltinan (Penn State University), Gregory Richter (Penn State University), Joy Marburger (National Park Service), Mark Coykendall (College of Lake Country, Illinois), Celia Knight (University of Leeds, UK), Larry Griffing (Texas A&M University).